The committee discusses incidents, accidents, near-misses and all matters brought in by the members of the committee that deviate from the desired safety situation in the working area. The Commission advises the implementation of operational nautical management. This includes the operation of the VTS, the two Pilotages, the Scheldt Radar Network and the fairway marking. Read more...

Flemish Head of Joint Nautical Authority: R. Andries
Dutch Head of Joint Nautical Authority: E. Adan
Joint Nautical Autority, Operational
Flemish Pilotage: E. Poirier
Dutch Pilotage: B. Bijvank
Flemish Head of VTS: E. Bogaert
Dutch Head of VTS (rplc) J. Janse
Secretary: A. Bonjé